Blessed

When the noise takes over
And frazzle begins to jar
I slip under your cool waters
To swim myself afar

How do you stay so calm
When the mad din around rises?
When the drumroll and the base notes
The advent of fools apprises?

To stand like a rock
By the deep calm pool
To be there for me always
To let my happiness rule

I must be blessed to know you so
I must be blessed you know me more
Doubly and more to be able to call out
And even more to not have to doubt

It’s not that I could not manage
Or handle it on my own
But it sure is a comfort to know
That I am not alone.

P.S. Where were you today?

(of course I am kidding!)

Leave a Reply

