Do you even have a clue?

Do you miss me sometimes

The way I miss you, I do.

Do you think of me

As I think of you?

Do you feel the unknown tug

Under -currents old and new

Did you feel  the little breeze

From me to you that blew?

Did you see that glimmer that

Reminded me anew

Of words that do not say their names

Nonetheless are true

Was mine the face that floated first

When smiles around you grew?

Was mine the hand you reached out for

In the midst of hullaballoo?

Do you also wait for me

The way I wait for you?

Do you know of the racing pulse

The steadying comfort of you?

Do you know how much you mean

Do you even have a clue?

2 thoughts on “Do you even have a clue?

Leave a Reply

