Say It

I can see it in the things you do,
I can see it in the tea you brew,
I can see it in the way you wait,
I can see it in your very gait.

Then why is it that you will not show,
What I really need to know..
What I know, but need to hear
To make me wait is too much to bear

Why will you not say it.. again
Why is it not part of the refrain?
Why will you not openly share
That you do, you do really care

Why do I have to second guess you so?
Why not just let me know?
That it is me that you yearn for
That I am the one that you will turn for

C’mon, say it once, say it again
Say it in rhythm with my heart’s refrain
Say it for me, say it – just so
Say it so that my world can know

That it’s not just the talk we walk,
That the head can the heart unlock,
Still Waters they seem, but they run deep
Flood over once, the stillness will keep.

One thought on “Say It

Leave a Reply

