Chitter Chatter

Do my words reach you ever
Or do they just fall upon the ether?
Does my voice occupy your space
Or does it disappear without a trace?

Can you hear me call you now
As I trawl through the why and how
Wondering how I landed up here
When all I wanted was you to hear

The sound of everyday natter
Echoing my heartbeat’s pitter-patter
Little stories that never did matter
Crackling smiles that made it all better

And if you want grand tales retold
Or deep discussions past threshold
I’ll remind you that this chitter-chatter
Gathers our splendorous scatter

It roams about in pathways random
While seeming in myopic tandem
Gathering threads for peg and loom
Gently, bringing our patterns to bloom

Leave a Reply

