Fathomless

You have nothing to lose

And I, nothing to gain

Still it keeps on humming

Our familiar connected chain

But when a link is broken

Indescribable, this pain..

 

You have nothing to say

So, you stay away

I remain myself

Ever ready to play

Keeping up the steady chatter

That helps us find the way

 

You sit in silence as stone

Leaving little and a bit unsaid

My swollen eyes and their steady patter

Dripping on rocky unfeeling bed

That echoing steady beat you hear

My weary fathomless tread

Leave a Reply

